Avocado Ranch Dressing

image

Okay, firstly I would like to apologize for falling off the face of the earth. My excuse is it was sunny outside, and warm, and my skin was screaming out for vitamin D. I mean can you blame me? To make up for it, I have a whole bunch of new toe curling recipes for you and releasing one today!! Gotta keep you a little on edge to keep you coming back right? 🙂 Now to begin this delicious recipe above….

Life just got a whole bunch more exciting!!

I mean one of the biggest mishaps with being vegan that I hear is, “where’s the creaminess…where’s the cheese, ranch, and dairy?”.

Problem solved with the new, infamous avocado ranch dressing!

With these incredibly beautiful warm days we have been having I have been craving salads out the wazoo and figured I would do a little experimenting  in the kitchen and jazz up something different and new. So I had an avocado and an immense amount of almond milk I needed to use up stat. This is where the excitement begins…let’s bring out old Betsy aka my food processor that’s been around the block.

I throw in my avocado, 1 cup of almond milk, s&p, garlic powder, a variety of dried herbs. I press old Betsys button. The result….a discovery of something truly amazing. A result fulfilling the creaminess.

Just proving once again that veganism is awesome. Or just healthiness is awesome. Saving the world one day to the next in my kitchen…till next time dearies!

Leave a Reply

