Gorgeous Greeny Greens Amongst Other Things

image image

Did you like how I made my title rhyme:) Just roll with it is what my sweet significant other says haha!

Well I am getting a little cabin fever with all this snow we have been getting and feeling a bit more productive with my blog post since it seems like a lot of you are liking them! I have also been pondering on writing a children’s book…I haven’t begun to decide where I will start but I have a lot of support from my mother-in-law in teaming up together and creating something amazing!!! I have a lot of researching to do! But can’t wait to share our journey with you!

Sooooooo lets talk food😍 From this past week, I have been noticing I have been making a lot of comfort food…my next post is going to be cauliflower alfredo ( my dinner last night ), above is a few lunches I have made this week. On a cloudy day I made roasted veggies on the right drowned in lemon tahini dressing. Roasted veggies are always the way to go….super easy and you can make whatever you want. I preheat the oven at 400 degrees and let them cook for 20 minutes with olive oil, salt, pepper, and crushed fresh garlic. The dressing is something I got from ohsheglows blog and is one of my favorite dressings!! In a food processor you put in a dollop of tahini, 1 tablespoon lemon, sautéed garlic, a little water to thin it out, blend! Use it on salads, sandwiches, roasted veggies, dipping sauce, keep it in a little bottle wherever you go, whatever! It. Is. Awesome. So, as you can see, I smothered it on top of my veggies and snarfed it down like a lady.

The lunch on the right is what I like to call a veggie yum yum gone vegan sandwich. I make my cashew cheez and smother it down on either side of the bun and then stack that baby with maybe a dash of mustard to keep things a little exciting! Then I put it with a side of cucumbers. Yum!! Once spring time hits (let’s hope that’s soon) I’m going to experiment with raw recipes!

Wish me luck! Have a super day!

Leave a Reply

