Oh Happy Day

image

image

Well hello, boy have I been busy! You would think going from working full time to staying home and taking care of your child would almost be like a vacation? Nope! My girlie is keeping me busy 24/7 and guess who turns the big two on Saturday? That’s right! Willow!!! I’m just so excited about it!

The beautiful pics above were some of the many recipes the past few days. On the left is me cleaning out my fridge (haha) before I turn it into cabbage soup. On the right was the smoothie I made for myself, Willow, and my fiancé this morning. Oh to say the word fiancé! I love it!

The smoothie contains a smidge of pineapple, strawberries, blueberries, cantaloupe, almond milk, romaine lettuce, half frozen banana, flax seed, and chia seeds. Man oh man was this yummy! If I had thrown in another frozen banana I would of made sweet delicious ice cream! After downing it in 2 minutes and getting past a brain freeze, I could feel the nutrients flowing through my body and I was getting my veggie high on. Noah was laughing at me because I was literally bouncing off the walls! It feels good being good to your body:)

So now that I in the groove of being a SAHM I’m incorporating wedding plans in there:) We decided on an August Wedding outside and right now the guest list is looking huge so wish me luck! I can’t wait and it’s going to be a very special day! Till next time!

Leave a Reply

