First Day, First Post, and I’m Feeling Good!

Sooooooo

I’m sure everyone has their first awkward blog post and so here is mine! I’m just so excited!!!

I have been dilly dallying with this blog for some time now but never had the courage to find the right time to write my first blog EVER!

So today, ladies and gentlemen, is a very special day! Not only am I writing my first post…but it is my first day as a SAHM ( stay at home mom)!! That’s right! A little over a year ago I graduated with my BS and found a job just a few weeks after graduating…I was so thankful because of how soon and because it was an AMAZING position! Little did I know that I would be working nine hours a day and driving two…with a wee one at home. We bought our first house 6 months in and I just got to the point of misery. Their are some issues that went into work but the main purpose was my little girl. I saw her a couple hours a day and paid another to raise her. I just couldn’t do it any longer. I got the guts to tell my manager how I felt, I grew close with my coworkers but like I said…daughter trumps and it was to much for our family. I was leery and skeptical at first… I wasn’t quite sure what to do with myself considering how busy I was before to even enjoy life. But rest assured it’s been an epic day with my girl and daddy was quite happy with his breakfast smoothie before work and hot dinner when he got home:)

So now I venture off to this new and exciting chapter in my life and would love for you to hear on what comes across our paths in the near future. Stay tuned fellow readers ( if their are any out there yet-Ha:))!!!

Leave a Reply

